RSS Feed

Hello world!

Posted on

Welcome to my blog! I’m Kat and I cook.  I also eat.  I started this blog because I have been cooking for many years and each time I finished making something-whether it was a four-layered red velvet cake or ropa vieja-I wanted to parade it around and say look what I did!  This is my way of doing that and at the same time showing you that you can cook and say look what I did!  Whether you visit my blog to find something new to cook or visit to read the content or look at the pictures-please, visit often and hopefully be inspired. Feel free to leave a comment to let me know you stopped by! Kat.

About kathyme

Some things I know for sure: Every day is a gift-be surprised and thankful for each one. Every day we are given lessons that we should learn. We are here on earth to be kind to one another. All living things deserve respect. We should not ignore cultural differences but instead be curious enough to want to explore what makes us different in order to find a common thread. I know-that which does not kill you makes you stronger. I know that knowledge makes you blossom and ignorance hinders. I know you should do what you love. I know I love life on the best days and even more on the worst. I know a meal shared can bring neighbors and nations together. Mangia Come Pensi. Translation-Eat like you think. I am not full yet. Kat

5 responses »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  2. Hey Kat! Congrats on taking the leap. I will be following for your warmth, humor and delicious advice. I can’t wait to make these biscuits and the many recipes that are to follow. M

    Reply
    • Michele, thanks so much for the encouraging words and for subscribing to my blog. You definitely have to try these biscuits. If you have any other questions feel free to send me a comment. Thanks! Kat

      Reply
  3. Awesome!! Love the pictures! We’ll follow your blogs when we can, and even try the recipes. I’m looking forward to doing this at the Church dinner, so I’ll make sure to take pictures of our end result for you to post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

blackstreetonline.wordpress.com/

Showcasing Greatness Within the Black Community

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

stirandstitch

adventures in baking, sewing and crocheting

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

industrial home decor ideas

Kat, Kitchen and Beyond

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

BAKING & BREWING

and other adventures...

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

Just Homemade

Nothing is as good as homemade with love..

The Fauxmartha

Set to a minimalist tune.

tryingtobeamanofgod

My name is Dwayne Peterkin. I was re-baptized April 2011 and since then I have been doing my best to obey the Lord Jesus Christ and do his will. In this sinful world IT IS NOT EASY to stand up for God. You'll be tested, friendships may fall by the wayside, old habits will fade away. I hope that as I share my Faith Walk, others are encouraged on theirs. I hope you join me on this journey.

Murphy's Test Kitchen

A science teacher experimenting with cooking...

Kwanzaa Culinarians

Recipes and Food Stories from the African Diaspora

Chef and Steward®

Serving the good life!™

